New Single “Mr. Autotune”

This song is a parody of the the current craze of artists using Autotune. But don’t get it twisted Autotune might get you a hit single for the movement but it can never substitute for raw talent! Heres my parody, I am Mr. Autotune featuring Nick Cannon. Here are the lyrics so everyone can sing-a-long like we’re in a Karaoke Party!!

WyclefandNickcannon

Wyclef: SO TONIGHT, YEAH
TELL THE DJ TURN IT LOUD, YEAH
EVERYBODY TO THE DANCE FLOOR
WE GONNA SING ALL NIGHT YEAH

Wyclef: I’M MISTER AUTOTUNE
IF YOU SING OFF KEY
FOR A SMALL FEE I CAN MAKE YOU A CELEBRITY

Nick Cannon: I WANNA MAKE MONEY

Wyclef:
THEN ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS PAY ME
AND I WILL TURN THIS THING INTO A KARAOKE PARTY
YOU’LL BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: I’LL BE A SUPERSTAR

Wyclef:
ONCE THEY HEAR YOUR VOICE MAN
YOU’RE GONNA BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: NOW I’M A SUPERSTAR,

Wyclef: SEE SHE A SUPERSTAR
GO GO GO

(Verse 1)

Nick Cannon: YOU WANNA MAKE TEDDY RILEY MONEY, WYCLEF MONEY
T-PAIN MONEY, KANYE MONEY, LIL WAYNE MONEY, P-DIDDY MONEY,
ROGER TROUTMAN MONEY

Wyclef: LISTEN TO ME NOW.
I THINK YOU GOT IT CONFUSED
YOU GOTTA HAVE SKILLS BEFORE YOU TURN ON THE AUTOTUNE
SO WHETHER YOU WANNA BE A RAPPER OR SINGER
IF YOU GONNA USE THE VOCODER BE AN INNOVATOR

(Chorus)

Wyclef: I’M MISTER AUTOTUNE
IF YOU SING OFF KEY
FOR A SMALL FEE I CAN MAKE YOU A CELEBRITY

Nick Cannon: I WANNA MAKE MONEY

Wyclef: THEN ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS PAY ME,
AND I WILL TURN THIS THING INTO A KARAOKE PARTY
YOU’LL BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: I’LL BE A SUPERSTAR?

Wyclef:
ONCE THEY HEAR YOUR VOICE MAN YOU’RE GONNA BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: NOW I’M A SUPERSTAR!

Wyclef: SEE SHE A SUPERSTAR
GO GO GO GO

(Verse 2)

Nick Cannon: DO I NEED SINGING LESSONS?

Wyclef: HELL NA
ALL YOU NEED IS SWAGGER WE GON’ RUN IT THROUGH THE COMPUTER

Nick Cannon: BUT I DON’T KNOW MY DO RAE MI FA SO LA TEE DO

Wyclef: IT’S OK
AS LONG AS YOU GOT RHYMES WE GON’ MAKE THE DOUGH

Nick Cannon: THEN WE GON’ MAKE THE SHOWS
THEN ME AND YOU GON’ BLOW

Wyclef: BUT IF THEY EVER ASK YOU TO SING LIVE DON’T EVER SING ACCAPELLA

Nick Cannon: WHY NOT THE AUTOBOTS

Wyclef: THEN YOU NEED THE AUTOBOX
TO MAKE THE CLUB
DROP IT LIKE ITS HOT

(Chorus)

Wyclef: I’M MISTER AUTOTUNE
IF YOU SING OFF KEY
FOR A SMALL FEE I CAN MAKE YOU A CELEBRITY

Nick Cannon: I WANNA MAKE MONEY

Wyclef: THEN ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS PAY ME,
AND I WILL TURN THIS THING INTO A KARAOKE PARTY
YOU’LL BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: I’LL BE A SUPERSTAR?

Wyclef:
ONCE THEY HEAR YOUR VOICE MAN YOU’RE GONNA BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: NOW I’M A SUPERSTAR!

Wyclef: SEE SHE A SUPERSTAR
GO GO GO GO

(Bridge)

Wyclef: EVERYONE’S A SUPERSTAR
IN THEIR OWN ARENA
EVERYONE WANTS TO BE
A SUPERSTAR
IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA

Nick Cannon: DONT STOP AUTOBOT-
KEEP MY VOICE IN THE BOX
OLD SCHOOL PLANET ROCK
NEW SCHOOL AUTOTUNE
DJs REPLAY SPIN IT BACK ALL DAY
LADIES IF YOU LIKE MY VOICE
LET ME SEE YOUR HIPS SWAY
LADIES IF YOU LIKE MY VOICE
LET ME SEE YOUR HIPS SWAY
MR AUTOTUNE TELL THE WORLD WHAT YOU GOTTA SAY

Wyclef: AND THE MORAL OF THE STORY
IF YOU’RE GONNA TURN ME ON
GET SOME SINGING LESSONS
SO WHEN I’M GONE YOU’RE STILL AROUND

(Chorus)

Wyclef: I’M MISTER AUTOTUNE
IF YOU SING OFF KEY
FOR A SMALL FEE I CAN MAKE YOU A CELEBRITY

Nick Cannon: I WANNA MAKE MONEY

Wyclef: THEN ALL YOU GOTTA DO IS PAY ME,
AND I WILL TURN THIS THING INTO A KARAOKE PARTY
YOU’LL BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: I’LL BE A SUPERSTAR?

Wyclef:
ONCE THEY HEAR YOUR VOICE MAN YOU’RE GONNA BE A SUPERSTAR

Nick Cannon: NOW I’M A SUPERSTAR!

Wyclef: SEE SHE A SUPERSTAR
GO GO GO GO

43 Comments

  1. This is pretty hot I like it more than Death of Auto Tune

  2. hahaha love the Mr AutoTune joint …hilarious

    check out my More Bottles Remix http://bbltwt.com/2285f wish it could be longer than 30 seconds check out the http://www.youtube.com/pukalika1 too if you want

    stay blessed brah
    PaKa

  3. […] Mr Autotune by Wyclef Jean […]

  4. nice… you just roasted alot of people. but i kinda enjoyed it. lol

  5. Holy Macronolis! I freakin’ love it!!! Autotune Featuring Nick Cannon! Y’all sound danm gud man!!! Yessurrrrrrrr!!!

  6. Sno Cap One Stone.. U might as well push that.HOT HOT HOT..not snitch hot, x n hot pepper hot…u heard it hear first Lucifer276

  7. Good song with a truthful message. This goes to show that the best way to expose a bad trend is to show just how rediculous it is.

  8. what can i say..I lovvvveeeeeee it………..

  9. Raw talent,it’s the only way to go,and stay..

  10. The Cat With The Saw… I Like this stuff but not because of the groove but the message. you spreading. because many artist keep using the auto tune wrongly.. its not bad but to use it right..

    i luv the msg

  11. […] “Don’t get it twisted, Auto-Tune might get you a hit single for the [moment], but it can never substitute for raw talent!” Clef writes on his blog. […]

  12. Man, you’re the truth Wyclef. That track is the shit.

  13. I like it. Auto Tune can never replace raw talent yet it can get you a hit. You never cease to impress me. *_*

  14. awesome.

  15. […] Wyclef and Nick Cannon attempt to make themselves relevant again [Clef's Blog] […]

  16. […] the current craze sweeping the music world, Autotune.” Check out “Mr. Autotune” HERE. Boredom at it’s best… Share and […]

  17. You should do a funky remix of Duke Ellington’s “Apes and Peacocks” in honor of your trip to London. It’s from his Queen’s Suite =0)

    In the meantime, enjoy the song “Lions Will Never Die”

    http://content.yudu.com/Library/A1884v/UpRiteLionsElectroni/

  18. You might as well go ahead and release this joint! I think its dope and you are saying some real shit, if somebody gets offended…well that would be a personal problem now wouldn’t it?

    Mari Torres,

  19. […] Now that hip hop is on the “kill the T-Pain Movement”, Wyclef & Nick Cannon thought it best to give their take on the auto-tune trend with their own joint “Mr. AutoTune”. “This song is a parody of the the current craze of artists using Autotune. But don’t get it twisted Autotune might get you a hit single for the movement but it can never substitute for raw talent! Heres my parody, I am Mr. Autotune featuring Nick Cannon.”~ via Wyclef’s blog […]

  20. MR.CLEF you stupid for this one.the track is crazy and your telling the the truth, you could use the box and still sound wack.But question does this have any thing to do mr.jayz track?

  21. This jam is HOT…. Good music for the youths. TRUTH! Your show at LAX over Memorial Day was dope. Wyclef, you have really become a much better live performer. Till next time. Blessed Love and Thanks for years of good music.

  22. […] the new single on his Twitter page, and he has posted the song plus the Mr. Auto-Tune lyrics on his […]

  23. the song is hot but why nick cannon though?

  24. […] Now that hip hop is on the “kill the T-Pain Movement”, Wyclef & Nick Cannon thought it best to give their take on the auto-tune trend with their own joint “Mr. AutoTune”. “This song is a parody of the the current craze of artists using Autotune. But don’t get it twisted Autotune might get you a hit single for the movement but it can never substitute for raw talent! Heres my parody, I am Mr. Autotune featuring Nick Cannon.”~ via Wyclef’s blog […]

  25. Thank u!!! How much can people take of that autune Sh..!!! I think enough is enough. n that joint might actually open some eyes..Feelin’ it!
    I actually wrote a song (NOT THE ONE)that part of da hook says:
    So,take advantage,girl cuz pretty soon,u’ll b played out like that autotune
    cuz in this club there’s 20 just like u. You are not the one…
    By the way, This is A.D half Haitian, half spanish Kid from Newark airport u took up 2 platinum one time. First of all, thank u very much 4 that. That wuz the realest thing I’ve ever seen from a famous star, Fa’real!. By the way I never had a chance to actually show u wut I do. Even tho’ u told me 2 come through anytime, ur man keith didnt even gave me a chance 2 go up to platinum again,(eventho’ he never heard wut I do). But anyway, I hope u find a couple of mins to check my page out! U wont regret it! I Know I can make hits, all I need is a lil’ chance n I wont disappoint u! trust me! Let me make u some mo’ dough lol…Thanks again 4 wut u did 4 me n 4 taking some time 2 read this mssg. Got alot of respect 4 u!
    hopefully I’ll hear back from u ,it would mean a lot 2 me.(even if u aint feeling my music) just 2 let me know wut Im at.
    Bless!!!
    P.S: by the way all songs are produced,written and performed by me. n excuse the sound quality, my equipment is very limited.(so is my money.. lol… :) Pce!

  26. forgot the website! http://www.myspace.com/adfeel :)

  27. this sound like a hit id put it out there for everyone to hear…..peace and love

  28. […] Monday, ‘Clef took to his blog to premiere “Mr. Autotune,” a dead-on parody of ‘Tuned-up hip-pop that he […]

  29. […] Mon­­da­y, ‘Cle­f took­ to h­is­ blo­g t­o prem­iere “M­r. A­ut­ot­un­e,” a­ […]

  30. […] Monday, ‘Clef took to his blog to premiere “Mr. Autotune,” a dead-on parody of ‘Tuned-up hip-pop that he […]

  31. […] Death of Autotune (comical), Jay-Z rocks D.O.A.(Death of Autotune) and I peeped Wyclef’s post “Mr. Autotune” (comical). Check them out and let me know what you feeling on the trending use of the vocal […]

  32. […] New Single “Mr. Autotune” This song is a parody of the the current craze of artists using Autotune. But don’t get it twisted Autotune might […] […]

  33. […] You know how I know that it’s a joke? Because Nick Cannon is on the song. Tags: auto-tune, Nick Cannon, Wyclef JeanPosted in funny, music […]

  34. I like this one because it is fun and not so focused on death and nothing sad or morbid and you can really dance and bounce to this. I AM REALLY LIKING THIS….

  35. Just waiting to see what the video is going to look like!
    Itz danm too hot!

  36. […] On the Wyclef ft Nick Cannon parody song, Mr. Autotune, Wyclef sings “I’m Mister Auto-Tune/if you sing off key/for a small fee I can make you a celebrity.” Listen to Mr. Autotune […]

  37. […] to Wyclef for trying to make a parody and actually making a damn fun track […]

  38. […] New Single “Mr. Autotune” This song is a parody of the the current craze of artists using Autotune. But don’t get it twisted Autotune might […] […]

  39. thats singularly the truth god bless you for tellin’ it how it is Wyclef

  40. So true. I just tore apart an EP that was sent to me for this exact reason.
    the mistake was the girl dropped an unfiltered vocal track of one of the songs. Sounded like a cat being skinned alive. tuned-out.com

  41. whats good wyclf my name Reggie i happen to see u in the airport the other day i work @ wolfgang the store u ate next door to didnt wanna really bother u but i do music and would really appericate it it we cud have a talk my contact indo is e mail elpresidente171@gmail.com twitter.com/geminidaprez thanks

  42. […] Wyclef ne mâche pas ses mots sur ce titre, pour les paroles complètes c’est ici. […]

  43. This is why I lurv you so… a great tune, and funny! Love love love.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers