The People’s Blog – YOUR words of wisdom…

What a blessed Tuesday, to come back from Florida and see all your comments.   I feel that the people that are following my blogs are the thinkers of the new generation.  Please tell a friend to tell a friend and let’s become a network of millions of thinkers!!!!!

I must say congrats to one frequent reader who had a new born girl.  These words are for your baby when she is old enough!!!  I have come unto you, so be my father and mother and I will be your child, forever.

If you haven’t seen the latest video blog, check it out.  Episode 5 and counting!

And now to the People’s Blog – YOUR words of wisdom… While there are a lot of really good comments, these were very profound and made me think…

**Did Atlas have a choice? The weight of the world IS on our shoulders, even if we don’t fully see it.

Ants can carry something much heavier than their own body weight.
People can do the mental equivalent of what ants do physically.
We need new ideas and new ways of looking at old ideas.
That epiphany of solution is the reason to accept the burden.

**Hey, don’t be sleepin on Dreams. After all, one can dream in an awakened state….thus Meditation, this is the stuff that shapes destinies. If the Shepherd boy had not had the dream about the treasure, he would not have realized his Personal Legend. Yes, he had to awaken from that dream to make it happen, however the Dream is very important here. So, one getting ‘Closer’ to ones Dreams is not indicative of a state of sleep or unconscious activity, it simply states the Dream sets the tone for the activity to be done in the awakened or conscious state…..SEEN!

**Who are the chosen ones? Show me this list. We are chosen because we say we are chosen. The universal truth is that we all are chosen. Some people think chosen means that you have to do something loud for the whole world to see but the little women working at McDonald’s emptying garbage cans offering strangers words of encouragement is chosen. The custodian working long after the children have left the school is chosen. The mom who does not want to get out of bed but does because her children are hungry and their clothes need to be ironed is chosen. Not to exclude anyone, the dad who stops by his baby mamas house to give a little something in case the kids are in need is chosen. We are all chosen, just different contributions. Am I chosen? Yes, deye mon gen mon.

**Ambition is not a measure of your desired destination, but a measure of what you’ll do to get there.

**Take me off your shoulders

I will not cease to exist

Put me by your side
I will be okay

Let us lay on our backs
And look at the sky

With each passing cloud
Another moment has gone by

As the sky grows dark
The stars light up

Take me off your shoulders
I will not cease to exist

WYCLEF

9 Comments

  1. Thanks Mr. Cleferton! I may have to print that out and put it in a little frame in her room. And one day when she can understand fully, I’ll play one of your CD’s and let her know that you sent her some well-wishes!

  2. Congratulation for your new little girl :) Beeing a parent is the most important thing that you will do in your life. Kids dont come with an instruction manual you will do bunch of misstake like everyone else but if you just love her the best you can and give her your time as often as you can she’s gonna be a good person and your gonna be proud parents :)

    Thank you Wyclef for this awesome post, my father is a philosopher and all my life ive heard those kind of nice message . Im sure that one day, I will find a man, for me, who think that way. For now i found another way of making a little bit of a difference. I found an association of single mother and decided to give some of my time and my little boy time to go help the association to organise activites for the kids and their mother.

    Smaller doesnt mean less helpfull :) i would love to travel and organise help for kids in other countries or have a foster home but for now. It is my contribution. Thats how i am a chosen one :P

    You know, if i keep writing here, my english will get way better :P

    Aurevoir Wyclef et merci de prendre le temps de nous ecrire. Quand on a un message c’est merveilleux de le partager.

    Bisou
    Genevieve

  3. Thanks for acknowledging your fans’ comments…Maybe one day you’ll acknowledge mine too? LMAO Just kidding, I know you don’t have time to do that for everyone. Let us know what your new projects are. Is a new album coming out? Any film projects? Anything, Wyclef! I know you must have a million and one things brewing… Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. Clef the only think I can say to you right now is thanks, I have no orther words but one day like today even if it is in Heaven or on Earth I will let you know how those world just change my life. THANKS A LOT.

  5. karma baby. Do you think I was thinking about Atlas until YOU brought up the weight of the world? Today’s my birthday, so seeing this is a great present. I’m having dinner with one of your mentors today too. I don’t want to name drop, I just wanted to say this is better than the birthdays where I sat around by myself

  6. Man, I just read your blogs and wanted to give you some buttess on your achievements because you are a very well rounded person. Normally, people always labels as thugs, illiterates, ignorant, amateur and so forth. However, I’m proud to say that there is that one rapper who has it all, there is that one rapper that the hip hip community can use to change the image of hip hop all around the world. and that distinctive rapper is you “Wyclef Jean” you are the most unusual rapper I have ever seen, you rap , you sing, you act, you play the guitar, compa, rock & roll, soca, reagga, and the most important one is the fact that you a humanitarian. I have always been a big supporter of everything you but after reading those words of yours, I realized you are a lot deeper that the music. You a real dude who can help people go through difficult moments in life. moreover, you can be a good guru and give poeple guidance in so many ways. Thanks for been the way you are and thanks for loving my country so much. If I were in your position I would have done the same. let them keep hating because if you no body is hating you are not doing it right. Peace!!!

  7. Man, I just read your blogs and wanted to give you some buttess on your achievements because you are a very well rounded person. Normally, people always labels rappers as thugs, illiterates, ignorant, amateur and so forth. However, I’m proud to say that there is that one rapper who has it all, there is that one rapper that the hip hip community can use to change the image of hip hop all around the world. and that distinctive rapper is you “Wyclef Jean” you are the most unusual rapper I have ever seen, you rap , you sing, you act, you play the guitar, compa, rock & roll, soca, reagga, and the most important one is the fact that you a humanitarian. I have always been a big supporter of everything you do but after reading those words of yours, I realized you are a lot deeper that the music. You a real dude with good heart who can help people go through difficult moments in life. moreover, you can be a good guru and give poeple guidance in so many ways. Thanks for been the way you are and thanks for loving my country so much. If I were in your position I would have done the same. let them keep hating because if no body is hating you are not doing it right. Peace!!!

    Leave a Reply

  8. Once you told me ‘I’m going to make everything alright’, and you sang “No Woman no Cry” and I believed you, still do and always will.

  9. i am thrilled you liked my poem. we turned it into a song last night after an open-mic… improv style. good times. keep in touch jbergren2003@yahoo.com following you on the internet is like chain smoking ciggerettes

    -jessie


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers